I’ve been working on a Twelve Days of Christmas posts, based on the Christmas carol. My original idea had been one post a day until Christmas. I never formally announced this, thinking I would just gently segue into it. I thought it would be a nice gift of sorts for my friends, who continue to read even when I don’t post regularly.

It turns out that my pre-holiday prep work has been more involved than expected, as I plan for a dinner I am hosting. (Today will be my last grocery store visit!) So one post a day hasn’t been realistic for me.

As it happens, the titular twelve days are actually the twelve days after Christmas. So I don’t feel too bad that this series will continue to run after Christmas day. I still plan to get through all twelve, and I hope you are enjoying them.

