On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me…

A Partridge in a Pear Tree!

This post is brought to you by the number one, and is my final post in the 12 Days series here. Because these last few posts have been published with more than one per day, I’d like to remind you to make sure you didn’t miss any recent numbers.

Today’s entry brings a very simple message: be true to yourself.

The reason I write this blog is to share my thoughts and ideas about cards and cartomancy. They may not be popular or widespread, but they are genuine.

I have a small audience. I used to get frustrated about that. But I realized that I don’t write this blog for the fame — such as it is! — or even the notoriety. I write it because I want to capture and share my visions. Like-minded people will find me; and I do get their comments here.

Cartomancy is a very personal thing in my mind. Personal enough that I’ve considered scrapping this blog more than once, because everybody’s approach is ultimately personal. At the same time, cartomancy thrives with people involved. People to read for, to discuss readings with, and to learn with. This blog isn’t as interactive as a forum, but when I have ideas to put forth, I enjoy knowing they are out there where others will see them. And it’s even better when something has prompted comments, because I know others are thinking about those ideas, and perhaps offering related ideas back to me.

So I would simply like to remind you to be true to yourself. If someone tells you that your approach to the cards is wrong, ask them why. But don’t be afraid to stick to your guns, especially if you have effective readings or regular inspiration. Just because you are different doesn’t automatically make you wrong. Be open to learning new things and new approaches, but remember that just because someone else says their way is better, doesn’t automatically make it true.

Thanks to everyone who reads me, and who has taken the time to comment.

I hope you all have a great new year ahead!

