If you’ve read my blog for a while, or you visit the archives, you’ll notice I used to use scanned card images with occasional Photoshop compilation; whereas today I tend to post photos of spreads instead. These are admittedly not as sharp as a scanned-and-processed image.

200px-Fair_use_logo.svg
Fair use logo

The reason for this change is to adhere to fair use doctrine and avoiding potential copyright issues. I haven’t run into any problems; thi is  to be proactive. It seemed like a good thing to do. And I’m sure there are artists out there who would appreciate it.

Coincidentally, it’s much faster to process one photo than to collage a bunch of cards in Photoshop, so I am more inclined to get posts out to you. It also means I can use different decks without looking for, or scanning, images of the cards.

So I hope you’ll forgive the less slick look in favor of fair use and increased articles.

